top of page

No artificial sweeteners.

My first activity with politics was in high school, when I campaigned for Marilyn Lantry for State Senator. I got to work by her side and she inspired my love for politics. This spurred my interest in competing for the Project 120 Program one year and the High School Page Program the following year. The Project 120 Program immersed high school students in week-long programming to learn about the Minnesota Senate. The High School Page Program was a week-long program to introduce high school students to the Minnesota House of Representatives side of the legislature.

Since that time, I have taken advantage of every opportunity available to me to prepare me for a time when I could ask for the honor of serving my fellow community. I've participated in "Get out the Vote" which encourages voters to get informed, get registered, and get out to vote. I've had the privilege of being trained by Peggy Flannagan, District 46A Representative, Minnesota House of Representatives, for community organization when she was with Wellstone Action. Recently, I assisted with the campaign of a mentor who I feel has given me the best education on the values of character, integrity, and what it means to be a good servant.

To my fellow candidates, I salute you. I feel South St. Paul is fortunate to have some really good candidates to select from. Much respect to you all!

Sharon Dewey

bottom of page